"Safety, Comfort & Standard Service in an affordable
price for wonderful adventure"

Peak Climbing in Nepal

Peak climbing in Nepal is one of the major adventure activites for people coming into this Himalayan country.  Adventure Mission Nepal Treks and Expedition (info@himalayantrekkers.com) provides you the best trekking peak, peak climbing permit, Peak climbing royalty, well equipped climbing guide and support crews, rules and regulations for the climbing (from Nepal’s Government). Since a long time AMN has been helping adventure travelers around the world to achieve their goal of climbing Peaks in the Himalayas of Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan. In Nepal alone there are 1310 Himalayan peaks over 6000m making Nepal the ultimate destination for Peak climbing in the world. The fact that eight of the 10 highest mountains lie in Nepal is a proof that Nepal has a lot to offer for the Adventure lovers.

If you look forward to climb the high mountains in the future it would be a nice idea to start with Trekking peaks that range from 6000-6500m among which 18 minor peaks are open for Alpine climbing under Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA). You require a special permit for trekking on these peaks. Before you start climbing the Peaks in Nepal it is better to have some experience with snow and climbing as well as you should be mentally and physically strong before starting your adventurous climbing. We provide professional mountain Guides & Sherpas with experience of at least 5-10 years as a leader of expedition team. Some of the most notable peaks in Nepal for climbing are Mera Peak, Island Peak, Amadablam, Chulu west and others.

peak climbing

Group "A NMA Climbing Peaks

S.N. Name of Mountain Height (m.) Himalayan Range District Caravan Route
1. Mt.Cholatse 6440 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Namche-Pheriche-BC
2. Mt. Machermo 6237 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Namche-Gokya-BC
3. Mt.Kyazo Ri 6186 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Namche-gokya-Bc
4. Mt.Nirekha 6186 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Namche-gokyo-BC
5. Mt.Langsisa Ri 6427 Jugal Rasuwa Dhunche-Lantang-Langshis-ABC
6. Mt.Ombigaichen 6340 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Namche-Gokyo-BC
7. Mt.Bokta 6143 Kanchenjunga Dolakha Charikot-Simigaon-beding-BC
8. Mt.Chekijo 6257 Gaurishankar Dolakha Charikot-Simigaon-Beding-BC
9. Mt.Phari Lapcha 6017 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Namche-Machermo-BC
10. Mt.Lobuje West 6145 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Merala-BC
11. Mt.Larkya Peak 6249 Manaslu Gorkha Gorkha-Samagoun-Lamjung Bc
12. Mt.ABI 6097 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Lukla-Merala-BC
13. Mt.Yubra Himal 6035 Langtang Himal Rasuwa Dhunche-Legberi BC
14. Mt.Yala 5732 Langtang Rasuwa Ktm-Dhunche-Langtang-Bc
15. Mt.Chhukung Ri 5550 Mahalangur Solukhumbu Ktm-Lukla-Namche-BC

Fee Structure For Group "A" NMA Peaks

Royalty for upto seven members (U.S Dollars) 500.00
Royalty for each additional member upto 12 person (U.S. Dollars) 100.00

Group "B" NMA Climbing Peaks

S.N. Name of Mountain Height (m.) Himalayan Range District Caravan Route
1. Shigu Chuli(fluted peak) 6501 Annapurna Himal Gandaki ktm-pokhara-Tilkedhunga-Ghorepani-Tadhaani
2. Mera Peak 6654 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha ktm-jiri-shivalaya-Bhandar-sete- junbasi-nunthala- kharikhola-poyanbung-chadrabu- kothe-thangna-khar
3. Kusum Kangru 6367 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha ktm-lukla-namcheThame-Khumjung-B.C.
4. Kwandge 6011 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha Ktm-Lukla-Merala-Randimng-Hunde-B.C.
5. Chulu West 6419 Manang Gandaki Ktm-Besisahar-Ngadi-Jagat-Dharapani
6. Imja-tse(Island Peak) 6160 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha ktm-Lukla-Namche-Tyangboche-Pangpoche-Dingboche-chhukang-B.C.
7. Pharchamo 6187 Rolwaling Himal Janakpur Ktm-Dolkha-siguti-jagat-simigaon-Chagebukharka-Beding-Na-B.C.
8. Lobuje 6119 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha Ktm-Lukla-Namche-Thame-RermoPokhari-Gokya-dzonghla-B.C.
9. Ramdung 5925 Rolwaling Himal Janakpur Ktm-dolkha-Siguti-GongerDoranangbu-Beding-Na-Kabung-Kydug-Kongma-Drolmaban- Tashi Lapcha-B.C.
10. Pisang 6091 Manang Gandaki Ktm-Beshisahar-Bahundanda-Chamja-Bagarchhap-Chame- Pisang B.C.
11. Tharpu Chuli (Tent Peak) 5663 Annapurna Himal Gandaki ktm-Pokhara-Dhampus-Langdrung- Ghandrung-Chomoro-Kuldi-B.C.
12. Khongma-tse(Mehara Peak) 5849 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha Ktm-Lukla-Namche-Dole-Mechermo-gokyo-Dughala-B.C.
13. Ganja-la Chuli(Naya Kanga) 5844 Langtang Himal Bagmati Ktm-Dhunche-Sysbru Goan- Lama hotel-Kyanjin Gomba-Ganjala B.C.
14. Pokhalde 5806 Khumbu Himal Sagarmatha Ktm-Lukla-Namche-Dole-Gokya-Na-Thagna Cholapass B.C.
15. Mardi Himal 5587 Annapurna Himal Gandaki Ktm-Pokhara-Hyangia-Dhiprang- Kharka-Mardi Basi Camp
16. Paldor 5896 Langtang Himal Bagmati Ktm-Dhading-Ankhu khola-Rigaon-JAralang-Sertung-Krarka-somdang
17. Hiunchuli 6441 Annapurna Gandaki Ktm-Pokhara-Chomrong-Bamboo-BC
18. Chulu East 6584 Damodar Gandaki Ktm-Beisahar-Ngadi-Jagat-Dharapani-BC

Fee Structure for Group "B" NMA Peaks

Group Size Rate US$ Additional P/P US$
1-4 persons 350.00 only  
5-8 persons 350.00 plus 40.00(per person)
9-12 persons 510.00 plus 25.00(per person)
Note: Maximum number of members in team is 12.

Garbage deposit for all 33 NMA Peaks

An amount of US$250.00 should be deposited to NMA as garbage deposite to get permit to all 33 NMA peaks.The refund shall be made as per the provisions made by NMA.